Commission: Darren + Katie

11/16/2009 at 4:17 pm 1 comment

mgz_LRdarren111309
Sent this one out into the world last Friday, to another happy couple.

Darren trusted me enough to give me very little specific direction. Just a long list of things he associates with his Katie. Very rare, and VERY welcome. Once he okayed the sketch, I had at it, using a color palate I don’t normally use, and painting the background looser than I normally would & without drawing it out on the board first.

It got an A.O.K. from Miss Katie, too, so high-fives all around.

Entry filed under: Commission, Paintings. Tags: , , , , , , , .

For Mom MAM: The Future WAS Now

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. TWM  |  11/26/2009 at 7:59 am

    This is one of the happiest things I’ve seen in awhile. šŸ™‚ I’m all out of adjectives when it comes to your work!

    Again, forwarding my mail to Dwellville,

    TWM

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



