DIRTY DRAWINGS!

03/29/2010 at 6:03 pm 4 comments

Every few months, the sheet of brown packing paper that covers my drawing table becomes a little too messy to keep using. But rather than toss it into the garbage, we Al Gore that bad boy and turn it into ready-to-frame 5″ x 7″ pieces of art. Each drawing is done quickly, and without much thinking. And sometimes, I add to the “dirty” by making the characters say naughty words… like “fart.”

This most recent batch was recently available for sale at the March edition of the East Town Farmer’s Market here in Milwaukee. BIG THANKS to everyone who actually took one of these ugly beauties home!

Drop me a line if you want one. We’ll sort out all the details in private. Just like secret agents.


Get a haircut, hippie! (Not really a hippie. I don’t draw hippies.)


++++++++++++++++++SOLD!+++++++++++++++++++++++


I’m not too keen on complimenting myself all that often, but this is one of my favorites. Dude is pure craziness.


ALMOST sold this one. But they chose a different, more appropriate one instead.


This guy hates that opening day hasn’t arrived yet.


Totally normal…


Ha! “Fart.” Still funny.


This is how I feel after watching LOST sometimes.

++++++++++++++++++++SOLD!+++++++++++++++++++++


This thing voted for Mondale back in the ’80s.


This is the new vampire they’re introducing in the next TWILIGHT movie.


++++++++++++++++++++SOLD!+++++++++++++++++++++


I rarely keep my own art, but this one made the cut. And it’s how I felt on my walk today.


++++++++++++++++++++SOLD!++++++++++++++++++++++


I’m running out of random things to say about these drawrings.


Beware the arm!


Monster, monster, monster, then a human leg. Makes total sense.


++++++++++++++++++++SOLD!+++++++++++++++++++++


++++++++++++++++++++SOLD!+++++++++++++++++++++


All my life, I’ve always drawn skulls that were dudes. Totally unfair. 2010 is the year of the lady skull.


And we close out tonight’s broadcast with the only horizontal piece of the bunch.

Entry filed under: Illustration, Paintings.

Me + Fancy Shoes and Clothes = ESPN Magazine MORE PAINTED RECORDS

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. SAWII  |  04/01/2010 at 7:24 pm

    The dude with the mustache looks like he belongs on the Dads on Vacation blog.

    Reply
  • 3. Simon  |  04/09/2010 at 7:45 pm

    Oh my,,, Might have to send you an email to get one of these… specially the psycho where the wild things are one…

    Reply
    • 4. dwellephant  |  04/12/2010 at 10:53 am

      Better do it soon! Just uploaded ’em to my site now, too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



