LIVE at THE BANGARANG – 6.13.11

06/14/2011 at 9:19 am 2 comments

In all my years of doing live art, I’ve somehow managed to never paint on a Monday night. But there were a lot of reasons I did:

1. Nate from Wicked Hop/Jackalope asked me to.
2. DJ E-Rich would be spinning. (It’s his Bangarang night.)
3. Kid Cut Up would wind up on the tables at some point.
4. Jackalope is starting a Bags league (also known as “cornhole,” also known as “throwing a bean bag onto a board with a hole in it.”) and Nate wanted me to paint one of the boards.

Except I wound up painting two. Fred and Steve from Grape Street did the others, and seeing them ahead of time pretty much meant I had to BRING IT. So I tried. Here’s what I wound up painting:





And board #2….



Goonies never say die!

Entry filed under: Event, Live Art. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

SON OF A TEACHERMAN, PT.3 SUPERFLY(ER)

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Home Again  |  06/14/2011 at 6:57 pm

    Damn Dwellaphant, these are amazing! Excited to be featuring you on the site.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



