IT’S TIME TO LIGHT THE LIGHTS…

11/22/2011 at 6:08 pm 4 comments

A few weeks ago, my friend (and fellow pen-pusher) Josh Peters asked if I wanted to be a part of a Muppet-themed art show in Columbus, Ohio. Stupid question. Of course I did. To be quite honest, some days, I sit at my drawing table, staring into the distance, hoping and waiting that someone– ANYONE– will call and ask me to be a part of a Muppet-themed ANYTHING.

And so, on December 3, the Rogues Gallery at Packrat Comics in Columbus, Ohio will host an opening most epic. It’s a gigantic group show. Or so I’ve been told. I don’t actually have a flier or anything promoting it yet. But you can click here and get the gallery’s info.

Sadly, I won’t be there. Nor will this drawing of Fozzie Bear:

Instead, I’m sending these three pieces:


A portrait of the master, Jim Henson. And a quote of his. There is no single artist I admire more.


The four main Muppets. I think it’s fair to say they’re the main ones, right? Also: I love drawing arms. A lot. Come watch me do live art sometime. Inevitably, I’ll draw some random arms. But these? Really, the arms are all you need to know who it is.


The first Republican I ever knew.

Hope some of you Columbus kids can make it out to see the work up close. Let me know if you do.

Entry filed under: Event, Paintings. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

NEW ART FOR SALE MIM: RAINCHECK LIVE ART

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dylan  |  11/22/2011 at 6:18 pm

    Suhweet! Is this work going to be for sale…?

    Reply
  • 3. jeremyrscott  |  11/22/2011 at 6:59 pm

    Those are all awesome!

    Reply
  • 4. Ces  |  11/23/2011 at 1:30 am

    oooo. We’ll have to check it out 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



