I UNKNOWINGLY FLEW THE FRIENDLY SKIES FOR AN ENTIRE MONTH

01/02/2012 at 1:20 pm 2 comments

If you flew on a Frontier Airlines plane this past November or December, the above magazine cover will look familiar to you. It’s the official In-Flight magazine of Frontier Airlines. Perhaps you flipped through it. And perhaps you stumbled upon this page:

Sweet! A “things to do in Milwaukee” page. There are some pretty great recommendations there– Lo-Cash Live, The Rumpus Room, The Get Down, Art Vs. Craft. And… huh… the image connected to Art Vs. Craft looks familiar… because it’s me. Here’s a close-up to prove it:

Not gonna’ lie: I was pretty geeked out about this. (Even if I didn’t take part in this year’s version of the event the image was for.) My pal Angie was flying back from Washington, D.C., and spotted it. She immediately texted me about it, and when I eventually flew Frontier in November, I snagged myself a couple of copies.

The photo is from 2010‘s Art Vs. Craft event. Our pal Scott Winklebleck took it. Pretty sure I owe him a beer for submitting this. Unless, of course, the Art Director requested it, in which case, I owe you a beer, Art Director person. (I’m also available for interviews, features, and freelance work. FYI.)

Entry filed under: Press. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

HOLIDAY COMMISSIONS! HEY! LOOK! ANOTHER FRONTIER AIRLINES-RELATED POST!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Scott Winklebleck  |  01/02/2012 at 3:13 pm

    Ooo, i’m published!

    I didn’t submit this to anyone, didn’t even know about it. Sweetness. I’ll take that beer anyway though.

    Reply
    • 2. dwellephant  |  01/11/2012 at 12:13 pm

      Maybe Faythe submitted it? If not, you may want to send them an invoice. Or a cease and desist!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



